No Exit
No Exit

Please join No Exit at SPACES as they kick off their 11th concert season with a program of truly singular and extraordinary sounds. Joining the ensemble will be renowned cimbalom artist Chester Englander, who along with No Exit’s Nick Diodore will be performing the deeply moving and utterly beautiful “Saint Elizabeth Bells” by Kati Agócs. Also featured on the program will be music by composer/environmental sound-artist Philip Blackburn. Philip is celebrated for his remarkable and imaginative creations and we are thrilled to performing his piece “Air”, written for piano and clarinet. Additionally, the program will give voice to three brand-new world premiere works, all by Cleveland area composers: Sean Parks, Adonai Henderson and Nicholas Underhill. This is a not-to-be-missed program of music! Free and open to the public.

Kati Agócs "Saint Elizabeth Bells"
Philip Blackburn "Air"
*Adonai Henderson "ngoma"
*Sean Parks "Species Plantarum, Liber II"
*Danger Underhill "Passing Lane"

*World Premiere

About the Artist

NO EXIT New Music Ensemble

No Exit was founded by composer Timothy Beyer with the intent of serving as an outlet for the commission and performance of contemporary avant-garde concert music. No Exit is committed to promoting the works of living composers, particularly the music of young and emerging artists who haven't yet had either... Go to Artist Page

Sign Up Never miss our goings-on. Sign up for our email.

Share This

Photo Gallery

1 of 22